Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM 424 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
DavidEstrada from on 9/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"Sam is very knowledgeable"
5 Star Rating
Bobby from on 8/25/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Great service and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Kisha from on 8/19/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Tries hard"

"Very family oriented type of people. Scott is a hard worker him and his team. They get the job done fast. Sam is understanding and will work with you. Even the receptionist is swell a cool person."
5 Star Rating
Cherise Thompson from san bernardino on 8/15/2020 for an auto service of their 2000 Mercedes-Benz S-Class and their testimonial is:

"Nobody else touches our Honda"

"I would tell them that Sam and the whole team are amazing. You don’t have to worry about if they’re being honest with you. They are! Work always comes back amazing. I’ve taken my car to other mechanics in the hopes that they aren’t shady, but Sam!! Amazing!! Great guy! Open minded! Friendly! And gets the job done. Sometimes too fast! Lol thanks for the last 6 years Sam. “NikkiNikkiNikki”"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 8/14/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"You will love them"
5 Star Rating
Renee from on 8/14/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent customer service"

"Excellent customer service!"
5 Star Rating
Judy Romero from crestline on 8/12/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Mercedes-Benz E-Class and their testimonial is:

"I am satisfied"

"That they are professional and courteous."
5 Star Rating
Doug Hornecker from upland on 8/12/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 BMW 3-Series and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Glad I found them. I will spread the word. I feel I can trust their work and pricing."
5 Star Rating
Steve klein from moreno valley on 8/6/2020 for an auto service of their 2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Gave me a great price by mechanics you can trust.It was the best experience I’ve had servicing a car and even stayed 30 minutes after I picked up my car just talking to the owner."
5 Star Rating
Christina Renteria from redlands on 8/4/2020 for an auto service of their 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class and their testimonial is:

"premier alternative to dealership maintenance."

"S&S Inland Star is truly a wonderful and honest automotive shop . I was truly blessed to find such a trustworthy company. I have been going here for all my maintenance and repair needs. I saved hundreds of dollars going here for my car’s service than the $$$ Mercedes dealer. I am a nurse and Integrity is very important to me. S &S Inland Star are experts. They always welcome me with a smile and treat me with the utmost respect. They have excellent customer service . I highly recommend them for all your automotive services ... Thank you again for your excellent service and affordable prices ."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Alicia H from 08/04/2021:
"Came for a diagnosis on my 2009 ML 350 and they were really nice, explained everything very thoroughly, it did take a while BUT they are very busy so I’m not complaining, the service is great. Prices are affordable, they are honest people and I will definitely be back! I highly recommend this shop."
1 Star Rating
christianblackmtlrlz from 08/04/2021:
"I suspected that my car had an oil leak so contacted these guys for the first time. Initially things went great in that I got an appointment very quickly for the next morning (Wednesday 7/21) with Duane. Communications via email and texts were great, Duane was early for the appointment and quickly diagnosed that a gasket and a hose needed replacing. The fix was fairly expensive so Duane said that the quote would be on their website and to think about it and book it if we decided to go ahead. That afternoon we decided to proceed with the fix and went on the website to book the appointment. Well, there were 3 quotes listed for the work. 2 For the same amount but showing different repairs and 1 substantially higher which showed some repairs the same and some different. Coolant and break fluid were listed in the quotes which seemed strange for an oil leak repair so I called them. I dealt with a nice guy who said that he would contact Duane for clarification and call me back. NADA. Called them again on Monday, 2 days later, again spoke with a nice lady who explained that break fluid was needed to fix an oil leak - DUH ! She too said that she would contact Duane for clarification and that either she or Duane would call me back to explain why there were 3 different quotes covering different fixes for the same oil leak repair. One week later I am still waiting for that telephone call so, sorry for the poor review but I feel it is deserved because you completely dropped the ball and didn't follow through as you said you would. Now I'm looking for a reliable mobile mechanic to carry out this repair and maintain all of our 4 vehicles in the future. Know any??"
5 Star Rating
Dona Hammonds from 09/09/2021:
"Sam I want to thank you and your employees for always doing an awesome job working on my car no matter what needs to be done I’m always very satisfied."
5 Star Rating
Gary Greene from 09/24/2021:
"Very honest and professional. Got me back on my four feet in no time. Great clean work. Will definitely visit again."
5 Star Rating
Shelley Pope from 06/09/2021:
"Reliable, professional, friendly and fairly priced. S & S Inland Star checks all the boxes! If you’re looking for a great mechanic,, and/or want to ditch the expensive dealer service experience, your search is over. This shop is great!"