Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM 424 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Vincent Baity from on 4/27/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent and fast"

"Excellent work more affordable then dealership. Been working on my family's cars for over 10 years."
5 Star Rating
Jolene Colbert from hesperia on 3/19/2016 for an auto service of their 2000 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"They saved me money in comparison to the dealer's quote, and did not try to sell me items that I did not need. My car was ready when indicated, and Scott provided excellent customer service."
5 Star Rating
Charles Roberts from redlands on 3/18/2016 for an auto service of their 1977 MERCEDES-BENZ 450SL and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"The shop personnel is knowledgeable, professional and prices are reasonable. Very patient with my old '77 450 SL."
5 Star Rating
Jaime vasquez from highland on 3/16/2016 for an auto service of their 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class and their testimonial is:

"Nice people"

"They will find the problem to keep you as a customer and won't stop trying good people"
5 Star Rating
Elena Garcia from moreno valley on 3/8/2016 for an auto service of their 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"This shop and his owners ares very honest people i trust them with my mercedes i know them for 4 or so years Very nice people Sam and Scott Thanks always be back soon with anothet service that i need Elena Garcia"
5 Star Rating
Sharon Froton from san bernardino on 3/5/2016 for an auto service of their 2006 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS500 and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"Sam and Scott are two genuine guys. They were up front with every bit of information that I needed to know. They take great pride in the work they do and provide excellent customer service. This was my first time taking my vehicle to them and as long as they are in business I will continue to do so. Thank you Sam and Scott! Sharon F."
5 Star Rating
Fred Ashley from rancho cucamonga on 1/13/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class and their testimonial is:

"Good work"

"Helpful and honest. Good work."
5 Star Rating
Vince from on 1/9/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Excellent customer service and car care. "
5 Star Rating
David Hinckley from on 12/9/2015 for an auto service of their 2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"Sam and Scott are two highly skilled mechanics who also just happen to be fine human beings. S and S Inland Star is the best Mercedes garage that I know of, and I have been to quite a few in the local area over the years. I could not recommend them more highly."
3 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 12/9/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The shop has it all!"

"Good customer service good affordable pricing"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Alicia H from 08/04/2021:
"Came for a diagnosis on my 2009 ML 350 and they were really nice, explained everything very thoroughly, it did take a while BUT they are very busy so I’m not complaining, the service is great. Prices are affordable, they are honest people and I will definitely be back! I highly recommend this shop."
1 Star Rating
christianblackmtlrlz from 08/04/2021:
"I suspected that my car had an oil leak so contacted these guys for the first time. Initially things went great in that I got an appointment very quickly for the next morning (Wednesday 7/21) with Duane. Communications via email and texts were great, Duane was early for the appointment and quickly diagnosed that a gasket and a hose needed replacing. The fix was fairly expensive so Duane said that the quote would be on their website and to think about it and book it if we decided to go ahead. That afternoon we decided to proceed with the fix and went on the website to book the appointment. Well, there were 3 quotes listed for the work. 2 For the same amount but showing different repairs and 1 substantially higher which showed some repairs the same and some different. Coolant and break fluid were listed in the quotes which seemed strange for an oil leak repair so I called them. I dealt with a nice guy who said that he would contact Duane for clarification and call me back. NADA. Called them again on Monday, 2 days later, again spoke with a nice lady who explained that break fluid was needed to fix an oil leak - DUH ! She too said that she would contact Duane for clarification and that either she or Duane would call me back to explain why there were 3 different quotes covering different fixes for the same oil leak repair. One week later I am still waiting for that telephone call so, sorry for the poor review but I feel it is deserved because you completely dropped the ball and didn't follow through as you said you would. Now I'm looking for a reliable mobile mechanic to carry out this repair and maintain all of our 4 vehicles in the future. Know any??"
5 Star Rating
Dona Hammonds from 09/09/2021:
"Sam I want to thank you and your employees for always doing an awesome job working on my car no matter what needs to be done I’m always very satisfied."
5 Star Rating
Gary Greene from 09/24/2021:
"Very honest and professional. Got me back on my four feet in no time. Great clean work. Will definitely visit again."
5 Star Rating
Shelley Pope from 06/09/2021:
"Reliable, professional, friendly and fairly priced. S & S Inland Star checks all the boxes! If you’re looking for a great mechanic,, and/or want to ditch the expensive dealer service experience, your search is over. This shop is great!"